The Dragon Boat season runs from August to April each year. 

In Sydney there is a regatta approximately every month during the season. Usually the season consists of a Winter Warmer regatta, 5 DBNSW regattas, Lunar New Year regatta, NSW State Championships and the AusChamps (National Championships). There are also regional regattas that Sydney clubs can travel to and compete in.

The regatta format can vary but common distances include 200m, 500m and 2k. 

We compete in Mixed, Womens and Opens divisions in Juniors, Premier and Seniors categories.


We Support